0.0

photo credit to Atlantic City Marathon (fb page)…no link to pic’s original source though…sorry!

So yeah, It’s August 3rd and I haven’t gone for a run at all. In fact, I haven’t gone for a run since JU-LY. In fact, the last time I ran was when I ran 20 minutes straight. In fact, I only ran all of 2.1 miles in July – that 20 minute run that was so elusive to me that I finally did that I never did again that makes it all a moot (point) run now, doesn’t it?

So, I guess I should slap one of these stickers on my car. I was never planning on running a 10k or 13.1 or 26.2. I was just going to stick to 5ks, but seriously, I should just stick 0.0 on there.

Between moving and a client going LIVE and taking care of 3 girls and a dog and the Olympics (HELLOOOOO Nathan Adrian! – pic on the left), blogging and running have both taken a backseat, but by golly, I need to get back on the groove. I’ve put all the weight back on that I lost and I feel horrible. I am always sluggish and tired and feel sloppy and slobby. I need to get back on it. No more excuses. I got new headphones since Buddy (our pup) chewed the old ones (ha! I wish I had a dog growing up so I could really say “my dog ate my homework”).  I’m also getting some new songs on the iPod and you better believe No Doubt will be on my list.  So, I should be good to go.  I need to just wake up early and feeling fresh.  One step out the door at a time.

For now, I will look at this 0.0 in shame…and know it applies to me until I get my arse out the door!

I don’t know how all of you do it – demanding jobs, demanding children, moving, etc…and still have time to blog or workout or BOTH!

Your thoughts?

