Hair Highlights

So I finally got my hair done did…it’s only been 10 months. 10 months of outgrown, frizzy and limp hair.

I went in not knowing what I really wanted, but then decided to go a bit shorter than expected, though not as short as the result. I also decided on highlights, but I think it’s too much. It’s a caramel shade on top of my dark dark brown hair.

I’m going back in tonight to get it darkened even though everyone says it’s fine.  It could be just too much for me…I’m not used to highlights anymore…Plus, the cut didn’t turn out like the picture.  So, maybe I’ll just ask her to give me an angled bob and shorten it up a bit in the back.  Having a flat head and thinning hair = oodles of volume problems!  lol  I also need to get used to bangs.  I’ve just been sweeping them to side or clipping them back…Thus totally negating the whole “bangs can cover my huge forehead” ordeal.  Ahh…hair woes.

Still, I couldn’t resist having a little fun :)

20130311-142613.jpg

3 thoughts on “Hair Highlights

Your thoughts?

