Potty Training Woes

Ahhh…the joys of potty training…

We’re trying to get the toddler, Beans, potty trained.  She’ll be 2 on the 27th of this month and so we’ve been more on the ball with trying to get her trained.  In the past couple of weeks, she’s gone pee-pee in the potty a few times, but only first thing in the morning.  The rest of the day, she’ll tell me she’s pee’d or poopied AFTER she’s done, but I guess at least she’s telling me. 

This morning, pDaddy tried a different method…leaving her diaper off.  She went to me and I asked her to sit in her potty.  She said no and decided to pee on our bedroom floor…

3 thoughts on “Potty Training Woes

  1. Potty training is not going great here either. One day, I got a single drop of pee. Not even enough for her to notice. THEN, one day, I let her go without a diaper. I turned to pick some toys off of the floor, turned back and found a Baby Ruth on the floor….BLeAH, only it was not a candy bar.

  2. We’re still trying to potty train D-Bo. He’s doing really well, but he still pees in his training pants instead of on the toilet. If we’re home for the day I’ll let him run around without a diaper on and he goes to the toilet A LOT. I’m figuring he’s afraid of peeing on himself and the floor! Maybe try it if you aren’t too terribly worried about some dribble on the floor! 😀 GOOD LUCK!!!

Your thoughts?

