2

first thing in the morning

My little baby Beanster turned 2 last month (I know, bad mommy for posting this entry so late).  I can’t believe how fast time flies and how much she’s grown.  I mean, I’m home with her everyday and can’t believe all the changes she’s already gone through.  I feel like she got even older and more mature after Razz was born.  She’s taken on this older sister role pretty well.  We thought she was going to be a jealous little girl, and yes, she has her moments, but she’s learned to share.  What could a 2 year old possibly share with a newborn, you might ask?  Well, her dad.  She didn’t really like it when her dad carried Razz and would start crying and throwing a fit.  She still gets like that here and there, but definitely not like the beginning.  We also thought she was going to be beating up her little sister since she beats up her older cousins with ease, but no…she’s gentle and loving and gives lots of hugs and kisses.  She even says “bless you” when Razz sneezes, helps burp Razz and even throws away her dirty diapies…Mommy and Daddy have quite the little helper.   In the beginning, she didn’t want to touch her sister’s diapie, but she quickly got over it.  Still, I don’t want her to grow up too fast.  I have to keep reminding myself that she is also still a baby, just a very helpful one 🙂

She’s such a smart little cookie singing her ABCs, counting to 19(?), singing and dancing and also knows a few colors now – blue, orange, yellow and pink.  Now, if we can only get that potty training down, we’re golden 🙂  Another “thing” she does now that’s definitely evident is the incessant whining.  I guess it’s because she can almost communicate, but not quite fully, and when we don’t understand each other, she gets frustrated.  She also gets whiny when she doesn’t get what she wants.  Spoiled, are we?  hmmm I’ll blame her dad and grandparents for that one (ok, I have a small part in that as well). 

I look at Razz now and can’t believe that Beans was that small just 2 years ago.  2 years…They’re not kidding when they say kids grow fast and that the first few years of their lives is when the most development and growth happen.  It just simply amazes me. 

No matter what, she’ll always be my baby, well, one of them.  She may be a big baby, but still my baby.

Now, wish us luck with this Terrible 2 that we have on our hands. 

Your thoughts?

