2008 Resolutions

2008 Resolutions

  • Lose Weight – I need to lose 25-30 pounds by the end of June.  I lost all of the weight I gained during my pregnancy with Razz.  Problem is, I never lost all of my weight from my 1st pregnancy (Beans).  My sister is getting married at the end of June and then pDaddy, the girls and I are off on a family vacation in July.  I’d like to be in some sort of shape by then or at least close to what I weighed BEFORE Beans was born 2 years ago.  I need to find time to workout so that brings me to…
  • Manage Time Better – I need to really balance work, life and time for myself.  I work from home so that gets me to spend time with the girls and am always home by the time pDaddy gets home from work.  I like to eat dinner together since that is the only meal where we can do that except on weekends – it’s too crazy in the mornings to eat breakfast together.  So, I guess I balance work and family life ok, but I don’t really take time for myself – even if it is just blogging or getting a facial or massage or something.  Currently, the only time for myself doesn’t even amount to 2 hours per day.  Most of it is just when I shower and, gross as it sounds, I don’t even shower daily.  Plus, now, Beans jumps in the shower w/me to save time.  The other time for myself is spent surfing the web and attempting to blog, then discarding it… reading other people’s blogs and pondering their thoughts and checking out flickr.
  • Take the World in More – Appreciate the little things in life.  Stop and smell the roses.  Take more pictures of everyday things.
  • Blog More – Self explanatory, but I’ll explain anyway 🙂  I have been gone for pretty much a year and am still having a hard time catching up / getting back into the swing of blogging.  Part of me doesn’t really want to blog anymore, but I really want to be able to look back at something to remember were we were during these times in our lives; I want to be able to capture milestones in Beans’ and Razz’ lives – not to mention mine and pDaddy’s on something concrete and not in a planner I’ll most likely throw away.  Now, I just have to hope that the internet will still be around when my grandchildren are born.
  • Post Old Drafts  🙂  I have a few drafts sitting around and I really should just post them already.  Well, I finally posted this one – so I’m sorta on my way there.
  • Post Pictures – We take a lot of pictures.  It takes time to go through them all and pick the best ones.  So, we fall behind here and there…like now.  I have yet to go through pictures 2 months worth of pictures.  I just finally sent out our Thanksgiving to family and friends last week, but I haven’t gotten them up on Flickr yet.  Ayy…I’ll get there.
  • Breathe – Just breathe.  Especially when the stress hits.  Or the Terrible/Terrific Two Toddler.  Or Work.  Or Family.  Or whatever.  Breathe.  Just breathe.  In.  Out.  In.  Out.

Here’s to a Happy, Healthy and Prosperous New Year 🙂

Your thoughts?

