Go Big Blue!

Just in case you’ve been stuck under a rock, the NY GIANTS did the unthinkable…They WON SUPERBOWL XLII.

Now, I’m not big into football. Heck, I really just started learning the game a couple of years ago and don’t really watch until towards the end of the season when it’s time for Playoffs. But, when your home team is the big underdog in each and every playoff they are in – especially the Superbowl, you can’t help but watch and route for them. I really just started watching the Giants (as in sitting down and watching the whole game and not just peeking in here and there) the last 3 games they played and all 3, they won 😀 I am proclaiming myself their goodluck charm…teehee…as long as I watch, they win 🙂

When the Giants beat the Packers under subzero temps to win their place in the Superbowl and go against the undefeated Patriots, Giants fans all over were already happy. But, they, both fans and players, wanted more and they got more. The Giants DEFENSE led by Michael Strahan really stepped up – sacked Tom Brady the most he’s ever been sacked all season and Eli Manning and the OFFENSE put numbers up when they really needed them.   Of course, the coaches…especially Coughlin (who almost got fired (?) early in the season).  No one thought they could do it, but Go Big Blue! They blocked out all the negative comments and proved everyone wrong! I seriously had goosebumps all over. I was so happy for them that I was actually jumping up and down and cheering and really getting into it – more than I’ve gotten into any basketball game (which is the only sport I really watch). I even wanted to just eat wings for dinner.

Wow. Just WOW. GO BIG BLUE!!!

I just hope they take this win with class and hope they don’t get all big headed and cocky about it. But, I guess that’s just how I would be. A little cocky is ok, a lot cocky is annoying AND fulfills that NY-ers are arrogant, etc. stereotype.

Oh and, not for nothing…I know the owners pay the bills and all, but I thought it would have been better if they presented the trophy and let Coach Coughlin talk first, no?   I don’t know, maybe that’s just me again and I’m making this “manly ” sport too into etiquette and girlie-ness?  teehee

This now endeth my feeble attempt at sports recapping…hehe

2 thoughts on “Go Big Blue!

  1. Wow! I am impressed with your football talk! I need to learn to love the sport and not just get all glazed over when they do something I just do not understand.

    Tonight, I heard one Giant’s player (shows you how much I pay attention) being all cocky and “That’s right Patriots, we bleep bleep bleep bleep your bleeping ass. Yeah. That totally turns me off.

  2. Pingback: So, how ’bout them Giants? | BZMomma's Ramblings – Life Happens

Your thoughts?

