Wow, it’s been a while…

WordPress is looking all different to me so yeah, it’s been a long time…I only know of the updates b/c I read about it over at MissZoot’s site.

Anywho, I can’t believe it’s mid-April already. Did y’all file your taxes? Yesterday WAS the deadline. Then again, as long as you don’t have to pay, I believe you can file up until 2 years late. You know Uncle Sam WANTS our money on time, he doesn’t want to necessarily give it back on time 😉 But, bigger than all that, yesterday was Razz’ 7 month birthday.

7 months…I cannot believe it. She has gotten so big and playful and just out-right cute. She definitely looks like Beans, but also has her own look to her. She’s rolling over a lot and loves it when we stand her up. She has no teeth yet, but her gums are looking swollen so I’m sure they’ll be coming out shortly. She loves it when Beans plays with her. Beans can ALWAYS make her smile / laugh. It’s the cutest thing to see them play. Beans really tries to be her big sister and is just too sweet – when she’s not throwing a fit, of course.

Ahhh….terrible 2s. Can someone guarantee me that this craziness will end when she turns 3? I don’t know how much patience I have left in me to handle her when she’s in one of crazy tantrums. Plus, she’s starting to not take her 1 nap a day and it is really taking it’s toll. She is so overly tired that she becomes delirious and then just can’t get comfy and then it’s over. Let the tears and the scream fest begin. When she does it, I swear it’s like we should be on that Super Nanny show. Good thing she’s not always a brat. I guess it’s just typical 2 year old behaviour. I just need to take a deep breath, I know. wooosaaaahhhh Hey, at least she’s almost fully potty trained 🙂

Anywho, there’s been lots going on in our neck of the woods and tons of pictures we need to sort through (story of our lives). We still have Christening pictures, Easter pictures, etc.  Plus, pDaddy’s birthday just passed last week and we celebrated it in Atlantic City w/his parents and a few friends.   So, of course, we have a few pics from then as well.  I’ll get to editing / posting them soon enough.

But now, I need to get back to work and play with these 2 little cuties.   Beans finally calmed down and she’s making Razz laugh by “playing the drums”  – aka tapping a pencil all over my body.  Razz is crackin’ up!  Cuteness!

Oh, found out about posting videos on Flickr!  Woot!!!

Your thoughts?

