My babies…growing up!

Miss Beans has FINALLY started sleeping in her room (*angels sing!*). 2 nights in a row now. I hope it stays that way because remember, there were 4 us sleeping on a queen size bed! don’t judge me! lol

My 13 year old SD was with us this weekend and stayed in Beans’ room. Sunday night after her sister left to go back to her mom’s, we just said something to Beans in the likes of “See…Look at your older sister…she’s a big girl and sleeps by herself in her own room on her own bed.” I think Beans felt like wait, that’s my bed and my room and voila…she slept in her room and we make it a point to tell her how proud we are.

Now, if we can only get Razz to fully wean…She is over a year old and has at least 8 teeth with more coming in (yes, it hurts every now and then). She’s almost there, but still looks for it at night or before nap time. At least it’s not for every little drink or meal to the point where I am raw! I just have to figure out how to handle it when she’s really done and I get engorged and am in a lot of pain. I can’t pump to relieve it, right? Supply and Demand…If I keep pumping, I will keep lactating b/c my body thinks I will still need to produce milk.

Your thoughts?

