Weekend Workout…

was not so great…

I didn’t make it to the gym on Friday.  Saturday, we had a busy day and so I made it in the morning, but only for  30mins on the treadmill and that was it.  Although, I got 2 miles in 30 minutes and that’s pretty good for me.  Remember, I am not a runner, but I am trying.  Sunday, didn’t make it at all…again….grr…I was supposed to go this morning, but 5:30am is just too early for me (especially when I fell asleep after midnight) AND it doesn’t help that I pressed “OFF” instead of SNOOZE on my alarm…

On Saturday, I did the first workout according to the “Couch to 5k” Running Plan on Cool Running (thanks for that link Laura!).  I’m hoping I can run my second and third 5k in April and May.  My first 5k was last June…I joined the JPMorganChaseCorporate Challenge and did more walking than running.  I think I finished that at 58 minutes or something…Granted, it took a couple minutes to actually get to the starting line.

My second and third 5k will be Run/Walks – the Susan G. Komen walk in April and the NYC Revlon Run/Walk in May.  I’ve been doing the Revlon Run/Walk since 2003, but only walking.  I’d really like to be able to run it this year and I’m really going to try.  According to the Running Plan, I should be able to do it in 30-35 minutes…We’ll see about that.  I’ll be happy if I can do it in 45.

Your thoughts?

