Summer Sadness

Sure, we’ve been having a great summer so far, but, there is a certain sadness in the air as well…

As I mentioned before, my BIL’s cousin, “LD”, passed away last week at the young age of 35. He was changing career paths and just recently graduated from Nursing (Summa Cum Laude). His services are tonight and tomorrow and the funeral is scheduled for Wednesday.

My BIL and his family have been family friends for a while so I’ve known LD for over 20 years. I wasn’t close to him, but I would see him at family parties (usually playing poker) and even the local bar years ago. I feel so bad for my BIL and his family…our family.

More sad news? Last week there was some shootout in the town pDaddy grew up in. There were 5 cops injured/shot at and the one in most critical condition is his High School friend’s husband…We just met him at his 20th HS Reunion in late June. He was shot in the face on Thursday morning and had to be resuscitated on the way to the hospital. He’s hanging on, but sounds like he’s not doing well.

What is going on in this world? It seems like death looms in every direction, but I guess, it is a part of life, right? Life and death…the most sure things there are.

Sorry this is such a depressing entry, but that’s what’s going on in my head right now. I plan on hanging outside with the girls later so hopefully, I can create a more cheerful entry later…

Please keep Detetective Marc DiNardo in your thoughts and prayers…
RIP LD…

Your thoughts?

