High & Mighty

I don’t get what gives some people the right to talk to others in such a belittling manner. It comes back to that childhood/adolescent saying of “Who died and made you God?”

I just don’t get it. I can’t stand it!

I had a conversation yesterday – both of us adults – and this lady was talking to me like I was a kid who couldn’t understand. She talked to me in a “sing-song” manner like I was a toddler/baby! Mind you, her kid is 13. 13. I don’t really think that she still talks to her kid that way, at least I hope not. Not only did she talk to me that way, but she said some things that were inappropriate that set me off even more.

I bit my tongue and didn’t lash back at her b/c I didn’t want her kid to witness a ridiculous “cat fight”. I stepped up and became the bigger person and took plenty of deep breaths. I chalked it up to something else, but I can’t deny that I was fuming and boiling inside. The nerve of some people!

Love,
Bewitched, Bothered and Belittled…

3 thoughts on “High & Mighty

Your thoughts?

