Weightloss Plateau

Yup, I hit one again. I lost 12 lbs and I’m stuck there. Sucks when I’ve been working so hard. I’m not even sure what I need to change. I went almost “no carbs” for over a month. I even went to the gym at least 3x a week* and when I didn’t get to go, I would walk/jog for at least 3-4miles. I’m glad I lost the 12lbs and feel great! My clothes fit better and some are even loose on me now, but still…I wanted to lose 20lbs and I don’t know what to do to get there. Protein shakes/meal supplements? I mean, I basically just have salads and some kind of meat for lunch/dinner. I don’t even eat breakfast daily.

I did read somewhere that you’re supposed to eat 5 small meals a day. I think that’s supposed to help you build up your metabolism. But the reality is that I don’t have time to prep 5 small meals or even healthy snacks.

*What’s odd is that I “lost’ 2lbs in one week when I didn’t go to the gym or do a jog/walk. I guess b/c my muscle mass wasn’t up and the fat was taking over and that weighs less, as ironic as that sounds?

Your thoughts?

