Focus

This is something I’ve been struggling with as of late. ADD? The effects of Summer or just the fact that we are leaving for vacation in 2 weeks? I think it’s all of the above except I’ve never been, officially, diagnosed w/ADD (though days like today don’t let me doubt I have it! teehee!).

I woke up this morning with a mental list of “Things To Do”. I’ll cross out the ones that are actually done, as of this point:

  1. Throw in the colors in the washer; whites in the dryer.
  2. Throw in colors in the dryer; fold whites.
  3. Put away whites.

  4. Shock pool, clean and get the girls in for a quick swim before lunch.
  5. Work on Client A’s Project 1, 2, 3
  6. Work on Client B’s Project 1
  7. Work on reviewing Client A and Client B’s Project Plan for Open Enrollment
  8. Work on setting up test cases for Client A and B.
  9. Review Trainee’s docs/work, etc…
  10. Bring Beans to TKD (5pm class)
  11. Defrost something for Dinner
  12. Start setting aside clothes to pack for vacay
  13. Create packing list for vacay
  14. CLEAN! (This house is UPSIDE down! I don’t even know which room to begin cleaning. I miss being somewhat organized).
  15. Submit my AVON orders that were due 2 Thursdays ago…ayyyy
  16. There’s more, but I can’t think of them right now (again w/the lack of FOCUS).

Meanwhile, all I can really think about is jumping out in the pool…laying out on the raft and having a beer.

Your thoughts?

