Sorry Stewart Fans…

Good thing I don’t have too many readers right now b/c I’d probably piss them all off, well, at least the “TWILIGHT” fans out there.

I have to admit, I jumped on the bandwagon late. I never read any of the books and saw “Twilight” on a plane ride in April. And yes, I’m on Team Edward. My goodness, I feel like a DOM (Dirty Ol’ Mom) b/c I think Robert Pattinson is a hottie and I’m probably 10+ years older than he is. Actually, I’m still debating on whether or not I think he’s a hottie all the time or just as Edward. Anyway, I’m not going to deny that I really liked that movie and I actually wished I was in High School again (which, IRL, yeah, no thanks!) and I wished so badly I was Bella and had myself an Edward. BUT, and here’s where I’ll get the hate, I am not a big Kristen Stweart fan.

I felt like I was watching an actress trying hard to act like Jennifer Love Hewitt, but with a goth aura about her. Didn’t she remind you of JLH? Imagine her with non-heavy-dark eyeliner, lighter hair and a chipper attitude. Totally Jennifer Love Hewitt! I felt like I was watching “Party of 5” or one of those Teen Movies she was in. And here’s the kicker…JLH is a “Twi-Hard” who wants a role according to Access Hollywood:

    Not only is Jennifer a Twi-hard, but she’s also lobbying for a role in one of the “Twilight Saga’s” films – for both her and her boyfriend, Jamie Kennedy.

    “I want a part so bad. Any part’s fine. I will be the vampire who carries Robert Pattinson’s luggage in the airport, that is the part that I will play if they need it. Jamie wants to play a werewolf, so we’re both putting it out there,” she joked.

I don’t know if I can handle both of them in the same movie. I might not be able to tell who’s who. Or wait, no, not true, Stewart’s a bit more goth and punk as opposed to cheery and sunny Hewitt…Then again, maybe she should be Bella’s long lost sister that Edward really falls for…

3 thoughts on “Sorry Stewart Fans…

  1. Exactly…I never read the book so I was going to chalk it up to saying that was Bella’s character, but I don’t think Stephanie Meyer pictured Jennifer Love Hewitt’s “Party of Five” character (Sarah Reeves) to be like Bella, but maybe that’s just me.

    Still, I don’t think I like Kristen Stewart as a whole? I don’t know if she acts too hard to be all goth/punk. I guess we’ll see how good of an actress she really is in this new movie she’s doing where she plays Joan Jett.

Your thoughts?

