I’m a…TWIHARD…and a “Cougar”

I cannot believe it. Didn’t think this would happen. I kept saying that the whole “Twilight” Saga was just for Tweens and ridiculous. Then, I saw “Twilight” on the plane on the way to the Philippines by myself (for a week’s stay) in March and was all mushy and gushy.

I still didn’t think to read the books because, really, well, I don’t like Kristen Stewart – not as Bella anyway. Maybe she’ll be good as Joan Jett? But anywho…my goodness, it’s the total opposite for Robert Pattinson. I LOVE him as Edward! I don’t know if I’d feel the same way about him in any other character (he was ok as Cedric Diggory in “Harry Potter: Goblet of Fire”), but man did he kick arse as Edward! Yes, I’m a “cougar”-mom…I ❤ Edward!

I don't know if I would be this into the books if I couldn't picture Robert Pattinson as Edward, so yes, I think seeing "Twilight" first really got me reading it more and more. I bought "New Moon" as my book of choice for our vacation to the Philippines (this time w/the family). I thought it was thick and long enough to last me the duration of the 3 weeks. I was wrong. About one week in, I was done with it (I'm sure I would have been finished faster if not for, you know, vacation). As soon as I stepped foot into a bookstore on one of the islands we hopped to, I immediately stormed the Teen Fiction section and looked for "Eclipse". To my disappointment, they were out of stock – of all the "Twilight" books.

Once we got back to the city/mainland, I hit a bookstore again and to my delight, they were FULLY stocked of all the books and so, I ended up buying the whole set. "New Moon" was the only book I actually owned at that time so I didn't mind buying the whole thing.

We've been back for a week now and I'm already 2/3 or 3/4 of the way done with "Breaking Dawn". Jet lag's been helping me get my read on. That, and the fact that I literally have a hard time putting the darn books down. Like now, I keep wondering what's next and am tempted to read instead of typing up this blog. But, I figured that it's best I detach for a bit and work, do some chores and blog. I've gotten to the point that I'm feeling guilty of reading so damn much, but it's just thaaaat good! When pDaddy is about to come home, or come down the stairs, or wake up, I immediately put the book down. I feel like a boy going through puberty hiding his nudey mags from his parents! hahaha…

Seriously, I don’t think I’ve ever read books this fervently before!

2 thoughts on “I’m a…TWIHARD…and a “Cougar”

    • I agree…Something about her doesn’t rub me the right way. Although, I did just see some more trailers for “New Moon” and I have to say, she’s upped her acting skills and took in “Bella” more as I pictured Bella. Maybe it’s just that she’s not comfy w/the media and the fame? I don’t know. We’ll see how I feel when New Moon comes out.

Your thoughts?

