TTMOT – Telemarketers

“No good deed goes unpunished.”

Man, ain’t that the truth. A few years ago, I got a phone call from some organization soliciting some kind of monetary donation and so, I donated. Now, I keep getting calls asking for donations from this Police organization and this Fireman’s organization and this Veteran’s organization and this Cancer fund and this other one and that other one, etc. At one point, I think I pledged to donate to every single one that called. Then, I kept getting more phone calls, but um, I just donated to you! “Oh, that was the last campaign.”

Apparently, some of these organizations have campaigns quarterly and boy, do I know it. Not only do I get phone calls in the mornings (sometimes as early as 8:15am) and afternoons, but I get them in the evenings now too! I actually got a call last week at 8:45pm. pDaddy said they actually have until 9pm.

Well, I’m sorry, but you’ve called one too many times and times are tough! STOP CALLING! Enough already!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
To see more TTMOT (Totally Ticks Me Off Tuesday), check out Mommy from the Midwest.

5 thoughts on “TTMOT – Telemarketers

  1. Pingback: Eleven-Eleven « BZMomma's Ramblings – Life Happens

Your thoughts?

