Boots!

Boots!It’s been crazy around here so posting has been put on the back burner. BUT, I just wanted to share the fact that I finally found these boots! These boots that I’ve been drooling over since I saw them at Target and on Target’s website.

If you’ve been following me on Twitter, I’ve banned myself from Target. I went there once to get fish food which cost about $2.50. I left that day with my receipt showing $249+. That same week, I went there 3x and spent way more than I should have…Between getting things to organize around the house and clothes for me and the girls, it was just too much and NONE of that was for Christmas shopping (I still think it’s too early, though I’m getting bit by the bug slowly, but surely).

However, I saw these boots in the store and I just had to have them! Unfortunately, they didn’t have my size in the store (7) and since I couldn’t try them I didn’t want to buy them online in a smaller size. They only had 5, 5.5, 6.5 and 11 available online. I was going to buy the 6.5 online, but didn’t want to bother with shipping (they’re $49.99 so it doesn’t qualify for the “spend $50 and get free shipping special) and having to possibly return them, etc.

Yesterday, the girls & I met up w/my SIL and my niece because I wanted to get my niece the same dress and boots as my girls so they could match on Thanksgiving (I’m weird like that…totally taking after my mom who used to dress my brother/sister the same and my cousins and I the same). While going to get the boots for my niece, I decided to look at the Women’s Shoes and lo and behold, there they were. Size 7s! I tried them on and they were too big!!! I started to frantically look for a 6.5 and again, lo and behold, there they were on the top shelf (almost missed it).

How cute are they? Totally would go so nicely with some dresses, skirts and even jeans! I cannot wait to wear them! They’re not as comfy as the reviews on the website said, but I think that’s because my right foot is a bit bigger/wider, but whatever…I don’t plan on walking miles in them. I also scored on some clearance dresses and so I think I have my Thanksgiving outfit ready…

I just love that Target has so many cute clothes now. I don’t even really hit any other store for my fashion choices. I’m frugal like that, but I just need to remember to buy in small doses!

4 thoughts on “Boots!

  1. Ooooo, those are great boots! Loves them!

    And Target has amazing clothes!

    I got a shirt there years ago on clearance for $4. It lasted almost 10 years before finally having to be put to rest.

    • Thanks šŸ™‚ Yes, I’ve been a fan of Target’s clothes, but it seems like they’ve gotten a LOT better in the past year. I’m sure TARGET loves me, but my bank account? Not so much!

Your thoughts?

