My New Toys!

I used to LOVE scrapbooking! It got expensive and messy, but I loved it. Then, Beans became mobile and would try to get her hands into everything – paper, stamps, die cut tools, embossing gun, etc. I had to pack up all my scrapbooking stuff and vowed to return to it another day. pDaddy was a happy camper because it cleared up our dining room, but there was always that part of me which missed that crazy mess!

I held 2 scrap parties – 1 before Beans’ 1st Birthday and another before Razz’ 1st Birthday. Razz’ session was at my parents’ house since they had more room. I asked everyone to pick pictures from our piles and create pages for the girls. We showcased them at each of their 1st Birthday Parties. Razz’ party was in September of 2008…All my stuff is still @ my parents’ house and it has now been in their attic for a few months.

I want to revive my scrappy-self so I’m thinking of having a get together at their house at least once a month. With these new toys, I mean tools, I’m determined even moreso to get it going! Plus, I’m thinking of making our own Christmas cards this year, though I don’t think I’ll have the time to make them all. Maybe for our close family and friends?

Anyway, without further ado, let me introduce you to my new toys:
My new toys

Cricut – was advertised on sale for $99.99 at Michael’s. You scrappers out there know it usually retails for over $150. It rang up for $69.99! I have to admit, I’m not all familiar with this, but have seen some demos online and just love all the endless possiblities it can bring to scrapbooking/cardmaking!
cricut
Xyron – 50% off at AC Moore. I think it ended up being around $27.99? Less than $30, I know that much! I’ve been wanting this for the longest time, but it was pricey and whenever it went on sale, I was on my scrapping hiatus. So, I kept pushing off buying it. How awesome to just have all those diecuts and make them into stickers! Saves so much time w/having to glue or glue dot or what have you! This model even lets you create magnets or laminate!
xyron

Sizzix Texture Boutique – $30 @ Michael’s plus a discount for Black Friday. I actually never heard of this until I saw the ad, but it was the first one out of the box and I already LOVE it!
Sizzix Texture Boutique

Aren’t these beautiful??? And I haven’t even accentuated or embellished them yet!
some samples from sizzix boutiquesome samples from sizzix boutique

So, my waking up before the crack of dawn for Black Friday shopping consisted more of stuff for me (and stuff for our house) instead of buying others’ Christmas presents. But, you know what? I think I’m ok with that. I’ve only started spoiling myself these past couple of months. I think I was overdue 🙂 That’s it for awhile though…I need to really shop for others’ now. I did get my nieces and nephews all their presents so they’re set. It’s just our Secret Santa present, our parents’ presents, some friends and of course, pDaddy & the girls.

3 thoughts on “My New Toys!

  1. Pingback: Kiddie Craft – Christmas Style! « BZMomma's Ramblings – Life Happens

Your thoughts?

