Happy New Year!

So I’m about a week late, better late than never 🙂 I guess that doesn’t bode well for me for the new year – being late and all, but I’ll get there.

I don’t usually make New Year’s Resolutions anymore…too much pressure. I will make goals for myself and here goes. This year:

  • I will make/take more time reading to (and with) the girls. I find that I don’t do this as often enough. We do a lot of other things like play dress up, tea parties, color, crafts, etc., but not enough reading.
  • I will do a better job of maintaining our home. I already did the “Great Clean Up of 2009” this past September and October and I hope to never have to go that insane over cleaning again. I do still have to do my kitchen cabinets and the basement is scheduled for a major spring cleaning.
  • I hope to get back into the swing of blogging. The Holidays totally ruled me this year.
  • I will do better with eating healthy and working out.
  • I will practice photography more and if that means just taking more pictures in Manual mode not using any kind of flash where the picture turns out not so blurry, that’s good enough for me 🙂 Or maybe I just need to train my hand to be more steady
  • I will post and print pictures more often on FB, here, Flickr and KodakGallery. Not everyone is everywhere so I need to load to all of these different sites to share, but keep privacy where needed. I need to print to update some frames.
  • I will post and write about our Philippines trip (from August of 2009) before we go on our next trip there…ahahaha
  • I will create at least 1 scrapbook layout per month and, hopefully, create that layout each month. This might be harder than it sounds b/c almost all of my scrapbook materials are at my parents’ house.
  • Stay in better touch w/my friends/girlfriends…whether that means monthly dinners or “GNO” (girls’ night out) more often, it’s whatever works.
  • I, and pDaddy, will start looking for a new house. We’ve totally outgrown ours and we’re thinking of having another baby…Even if that other baby doesn’t happen, we still need a new place. I’ve tried my best to find a home for everything and declutter, but it’s still not feeling open and spacious…
  • I should make this a running list, but that’s all I can think of for now.

    I really hope this New Year is great and brings about good health, peace, love and propserity to us and all of you 🙂

    4 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

      • Hey, hey, hey…I’m good…just been really busy and can’t get back into the swing of blogging just yet…I haven’t even posted Christmas/New Year’s pics/entries, but I think the moment’s passed (ya think? lol). I’ll get back to it soon enough, but I am tweeting along here and there. Thanks for checking in on me 😉

        Hope all is well with you…

    Your thoughts?

    