What a lazy weekend (again)…

This weekend was spent vegging out on the couch, taking naps, watching TV (olympics, all star game/contests, movies, etc.). We did absotutely NOTHING the WHOLE weekend – even on Valentine’s Day. We planned to go out and take the girls to lunch or the mall, but that just didn’t happen b/c of weird naptimes, cold weather and sheer laziness. We were just all fine and dandy at home. We weren’t even going to bother to attempt going out to dinner so we thought maybe we’d order something nice or cook. We had Burger King. Do we oooooze romance or what? lol

pDaddy and I didn’t get each other anything for Valentine’s Day for the first time ever. No cards, no gifts, no flowers and you know what? We were both totally ok with it. He did keep asking me if I wanted anything b/c he felt bad, but all I kept saying was that I’ve been wanting a Whopper Jr. since Friday. So, that explains the BK for din-din.

Just spending time relaxing with our girls was perfect. We didn’t have to rush to go anywhere or do anything. We just napped when we wanted, watched TV when we wanted, read and played w/the girls and he got his dose of playing is Modern Warfare on PS3. We figured we know we love each other and the girls know it too. Plus, they are still young enough to not know the material aspect of this holiday so why not just greet each other, hug and kiss each other and relax…That is the true meaning of the holiday anyway.

I do have to say that Beans put us to shame though…All week last week, she was asking me to help her make cards. So I did and then she hid them and gave them to us yesterday 🙂 Is she sweet or what? I wish I had all my scrapbooking stuff here instead of my parents’ house – she wanted to go all out and have stamps and glitter and stickers, etc…, but I like these too. Nice and Simple and straight TO and FROM the HEART ❤

Vday Card 2010 from Beans

Your thoughts?

