My Own Place…

Lately, I’ve been debating on whether or not to get my own domain. I haven’t had one in a while and I know it’s not crazy expensive, but hey, nothing beats free! I love wordpress.com, but I don’t like that I can’t customize as much as I want to. There are pre-made themes that I can use that have a custom header, but it still seems so limited.

So, do I go and get my own domain and stick to wordpress via wordpress.org or switch to blogger and stay free, but way more custoimzable? hmmm

I think the first step is that I need to just be sure I can dedicate more time to blogging. It would be kind of a waste to divulge so much money and/time and energy making a blog pretty if I’ll barely use it, right?

I’m hoping to get better about blogging. It’s just been really crazy and then I end up feeling so behind that I don’t know where to start, but I’m going to get on that and just do it…

Oh, Happy Cinco de Mayo! Have a couple shots of tequila and some yummy margaritas for me.

Your thoughts?

