WW: Father’s Day Edition

Here are the cards the girls made for Father’s Day…
Beans making her card:
Beans Making her Dad's Father's Day Card

Razz making her card:
Razz - Making her Dad a Father's Day Card

Finished Products…pretty cute, if I should say so myself.
Father's Day Cards 2011

I’ll have to take a pic of the inside of Razz’ card. I was pretty impressed w/her writing 🙂 I helped her spell and she just wrote away…

So for Father’s Day, it was really all about what pDaddy wanted to do, as it should be. The girls slept over Mama and Papa’s house Saturday night b/c pDaddy and I had datenight…which had us walking in our door past 5am. Waking up Sunday morning was painful, to say the least. I woke up at 11:15, but 6 hours was just not enough after being out all night and having some drinks. Let’s just say I have a 2 shot limit when it comes to Patron. Actually, I wasn’t hung over, it was more on the fact that I just needed more sleep, but we had to get up and at ’em to pick up the girls b/c pDaddy had a bball game at 2:30pm and Mama and Papa had to be somewhere by 5pm. I couldn’t eat and all I wanted to do was nap. Thank goodness the girls napped on the way to the bball game so we all got to nap in the van…After pDaddy’s game, we hung around and played at the playground and then headed home. My Dad came to our house and I took everyone out to eat at our local Chevy’s. I still couldn’t eat much, but finally had more than bread and water in my system.

How did you spend your Father’s Day?

For more Wordful Wednesday entries and to submit your own, head on over to Angie’s at sevenclowncircus.com

Your thoughts?

