WW: Leap Year Edition – my lil fashionista

Happy Leap Year everybody! Well, what are we actually celebrating today anyway? Just adding a day to counteract some shift [in time and place] (just kidding…or not…just like that it made it sound very “Lost”-ish. Man I miss that show).

So, it’s Wordful Wednesday (WW) and I haven’t posted since the beginning of the month…crazy month, this February. I’ve missed posting about the NYGiants winning the Superbowl (gotta love Eli!!!), the LINSANITY that’s taken over the NYKnicks, Valentine’s Day, a visit from Mum, a trip to Chicago, working out and I don’t know what else. I hope to catch up on it all, but we’ll have to see. Time just loves to slip from me.

Anyway, let’s go ahead w/WW and just to add some cuteness to this page…Here’s my lil 4 year old fashionista, Razz:

My lil fashionista

Razz is our little “Posh Spice”. This is the “compromised” outfit for running to the grocery to get some water. She wanted to wear a dress or skirt. I said no and she pleaded saying it’s sunny and not that cold (which is true, but it’s VERY windy). So, we agreed to jeans w/a design so she looks “stylin”, pink and a flower in her hair. It probably took longer to put this outfit together and get it on that it was to get to the grocery store (it’s just up the block…not even 1/2 a mile away). Maybe I should have let her just wear her skirt. If this girl could wear skirts and dresses everyday, she’d be in heaven. She hates the winter because she needs to wear jeans or pants. She didn’t even like the fact that she had to wear tights IF/when I let her wear a skirt/dress, but she’s gotten used to the idea. Still, she wishes it was summer all the time or that we were in the Phlippines again (we were there this past November) so that she could always wear a dress or skirt. No, we are not looking forward to her pre-teen/teen years.

Fashionista in the making

Vest: Old Navy – fall 2011
Jeans: Old Navy circa 2008 or 2009 – hand me down from Beans
Hello Kitty Shirt: gifted
Black long sleeve: Target Circo shirt (w/christmas tree sparkly design)
Boots: Target – Circo circa 2008 – hand me down from Beans also
Flower in her hair: Hobby Lobby

In other news, I ran into these in the grocery and it put such a HUGE smile on my face. I’ve been looking for these everywhere and haven’t found them ANYWHERE since last summer. I had to buy overpriced DOVE Chocolate ones. These are probably my all time favorite (“junk”) snack (next to Terra Chips): dark chocolate covered almonds. Damn chocolate! Always messes up my working out and diet mo-jo…But hey, at least they are DARK chocolate 😉

Dark Chocolate Almonds

mmm…come to momma…

~~~~~~~~~~~
For more Wordful Wednesdays, check out Angie’s blog over at sevenclowncircus.com

3 thoughts on “WW: Leap Year Edition – my lil fashionista

  1. Ah, remember we used to love The Knicks. I haven’t watched a game in forever. Razz is so cute and her outfit is adorable. I thought those almonds were olives for a second but damn, that sounds delicious.

Your thoughts?

