Donning: Stripes

IMG_2145

I’ve been feeling the nautical vibe lately…bought myself a pair of boat shoes (I haven’t done this since the late 80s early 90s!) and stripes…The end of last summer had me looking for stripes and I’ve been on a hunt ever since. Granted, I haven’t bought THAT much since, maybe just about 4 striped pieces, keep in mind, I work from home. Getting dressed up beyond the jeans and a tee is a glorious day around here and gives pDaddy whiplash….ahaha…always followed by, “where are you heading?”. My usual answer? shopping. Yes, the only time I get dressed around here is to go shopping or out to eat…No date nights, no girls night out since all my girls are in NJ šŸ˜¦

Anyway, here’s a stripe-y ensemble I wore yesterday (and to church a few weeks ago). Where was I headed? Dropped off big girl at school and yup, local department store…

Picture quality is horrible. I either took them w/my phone cam in the car or using our point and shoot in front of our mirror. I don’t know if I can do more of these outfit type posts, though they’re fun! Gives me another reason to want to get dressed up šŸ™‚ But, I’m too embarrassed to ask pDaddy to take my picture all posing and such…He takes great pictures and has a great camera, but I’m just weird like that!

IMG_2147 IMG_2150

IMG_2133

IMG_2132 2012-04-18 09.45.10

IMG_2102

With my Fashionista in the making…she inspires me to get dressed up too…Whenever I do, it’s always, “you’re so pretty, Mommy!” who doesn’t like to hear that?
2012-04-18 09.41.53

Blazer: The Limited bought from Fashion Blogger Curvy Girl, Tanesha – http://www.shopgirlwithcurves.com/
Shirt: Xhiliration – Target (circa 2011)
Jeans: Rockstar Jeggings – Old Navy
Wedges: Jessica Simpson via TJ Maxx
Watch: Gifted from hubby – Michael Kors
Pearl Necklace: Croft & Barrow – Kohls
Cross Pendant Necklace: Elsa Perreti – Tiffany & Company
Bracelet w/watch: Gifted
Bracelets on right arm: Meijer
Earrings: Street Vendor – “On the Boulevard” Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Visayas PHILIPPINES
Sunglasses: Nine West via TJ Maxx

One thought on “Donning: Stripes

  1. Pingback: Orange Stripe & A Trip Down Memory Lane | BZMomma's Ramblings

Your thoughts?

