Thank You, FBB…

Girls w/the Fresh Beat Band at Sesame Place (May 2011)

For finally soothing Shrimpie last night.  Baby girl only had1 nap yesterday so I think that’s what threw her off last night. She woke up around 1am and cried for 45 minutes until we brought in the reinforcements and found some “Fresh Beat Band” footage for her to watch.

If you’re unfamiliar w/the Fresh Beat Band (you’ll also see me refer to them as “FBB”), they are band on the Nick Jr. show of the same name and is the only show that can calm her down…not Dora, not Sesame Street, not anything else on Nick Jr., Sprout, Disney or PBS, just the Fresh Beat Band. I don’t know if it’s because we saw them LIVE last year (she was only about 8 months old at the time) that they hold a special place in her heart and thoughts and soothing mechanism, but I’m sure it helps that we’ve DVR’d almost episode and she and Razz and Beans(when home from school) will all sit and watch. It’s seriously the only show (besdies “Family Guy” – don’t ask, I don’t know) that will get her to just sit and relax.  Yes, I’m ordering their Seasons 1 and 2 DVDs shortly (they’ve been in my Shopping Cart for a week now). That way, we’ll have access to them if we’re ever away from our DVR and/don’t feel like getting online.

Anyway, with last night’s commotion, I didn’t get to sleep until after 2:30am. So, I missed my workout time slot this morning.  MUST go tonight (even though I usually go in the mornings)!  I haven’t gone to the gym since Saturday and I need to get back on track w/my 5k training…I know, 5k is no big deal to most of you, but I’m not there…yet!

Your thoughts?

