Orange Stripe & A Trip Down Memory Lane

Been in a bit of a fashion rut as of late. I just haven’t been in the mood to get all dressed up and such. I guess it’s partly to do with the fact that I’m trying to tackle some spring cleaning daily and so I’m not really in the mood to get dressed to get covered in dust or what have you. Even if I’m out and about, it’s just to pick up Beans from school or to go and buy some organizational things (like baskets! I’m obsessed w/baskets…hubby FINALLY caught on after we moved out here…only took him 9 years!).

We’ve been in our new place for about 7 months now and we still have boxes unpacked and also have started to pile up some clutter here and there. I’m just trying to stay on top of it all before I get crazy overwhelmed. I need to start switching out winter/summer clothes too. It’s just hard to get totally be done in that department when the weather can’t make up it’s mind. Yesterday, I had to wake up and put the heater on. Midday, the fans were on. By late afternoon, the air conditioner was on. Then again, I don’t mind it too much. It’s not bitter cold nor is it sweltering hot.

So anyway, I do miss getting dressed up and trying to figure out how to take pics of myself (hahaha…that’s more challenging than putting myself together!).  But, I did find some pics from mid-April when I was going to join Jessica’s Stripes Style Challenge, but never got to put my posts together in time.

This is me out and about at Target w/Shrimpie(wasn’t kidding when I said that I sometimes get dressed up just to go shopping):
orange stripe

Untitled

Untitled

Can’t really see the shoes, but they’re fun brown wedges…Dolce Vita for Target S/S 2011
Dolce Vita for Target
Shirt: Allison Britteny for Meijer ..::.. Jeans: Old Navy Flares 2011 ..::.. Bangles: Forever 21 2011 ..::.. Watch: gifted from hubby Michael Kors (also seen here) ..::.. Ring: Avon 2008?  ..::.. Wedges: Dolce Vita for Target 2011 ..::.. Sunglasses:  Michael Kors via TJMaxx

PS – I have a love/hate relationship with our home mirrors. In our mirrors, I look like I’m about 5’7″ and svelte with long legs to boot. In reality, I look like this…
IMG_2079

That’s me w/o sunglasses and showing my “full”** figured 5’2” self…at least as of 04.15.2012.  I’ve chopped off my hair since then, but haven’t quite fallen in love with it…might get it re-done.

**I really shouldn’t insult real full-figured women.  I apologize.  I’m really not full figured naturally, though I wouldn’t mind it (if I could just flatten the belly a bit and lose some more jiggle)…I like curves!  Anyhow,  I was always a skinny-minnie up until I had myself some babies and I just haven’t lost my weight to go back to what I was:  Petite size0/2/4.  I think I was a “tight” 2 below…almost a 4?

photoshoot1
photo circa 2003…

This was at a photo shoot taken by my parents’ old neighbor who was trying to get into photography and was testing out her camera. I remember I went out the night before and didn’t even shower because I was running late (ahah TMI, I know! Sorry! Oh mid-twenties…where are you?????). I had to bring 3 different outfits and I remember I came up with this one the fastest b/c it was one of my go-to outfit styles/combos for when I used to have to go into the office.  I can’t believe that was almost 9 years ago and I can’t believe I remember the makings of that outfit:

Shirt: from bluefly.com ..::.. Pants: Bootcut pants from Old Navy ..::.. Boots: Charles David via DSW (I miss you too, DSW! Not one by us anymore 😦  )..::..Belt: Banana Republic (miss you too!) ..::.. Necklace/Earrings: Set gifted with some pinkish stone

2 thoughts on “Orange Stripe & A Trip Down Memory Lane

Your thoughts?

