1 Outfit = 2 Looks in 1 Day

This morning started out kind of cool in our neck of the woods and I had to run some errands.  I don’t know if it was the sun shining down or what, but I wanted to get a little bit more dressed up than usual (and by usual, I mean I’ve been wearing gym gear and/jeans and sweatshirts). However, I knew it was going to warm up so I knew that I wanted to be able to get comfy without having to change my whole outfit.  My core staples for the day?  Pink Tee and Skinny Jeans.

This morning had me donning a pearl necklace, blazer and wedges.
Untitled

This afternoon?  I dropped the blazer, pearls and wedges in exchange for my usual silver chain cross charm necklace, jade flower bracelet and boat shoes (will try to replace this w/a clearer picture and cleaner mirror! lol):

Untitled
Love how changing just accessories / shoes brings a whole new look to the table.

Sunnies – Michael Kors via TJ Maxx
Untitled

Bracelets – Gifted from my sister
Bracelets

Shirt: Hanes Essential V-Neck Tee via Walmart ..::.. Jeans: Old Navy The Rock Star Jeggings ..::.. Wedges: Colin Stuart via Victoria’s Secret (s/s 2011… ooo looks like new colors this year!) ..::.. Boat Shoes: Croft & Barrow – Kohl’s (guess no longer in this tan color?) ..::.. Blazer: The Limited bought from Tanesha ..::.. Pearl Necklace: Croft & Barrow – Kohl’s ..::.. Watch: Michael Kors (gifted)

Your thoughts?

