Rouge in Love #2 – Roses in Love

When I first went to check out Lancome’s Rouge in Love line, I was still on a hunt for a perfect pale / nude pink. I don’t know if it was the lighting or what, but it seems like all of the ones I tried just seemed to wash me out. By suggestion of the nice Lancome gal, I tried this on. I thought it was too bright of a pink (I don’t really wear bright), but maybe needed a change for Spring…Pop of Pink, why not?

Lancome: Rouge in Love -

When I finally got my package (it was out of stock), I wasn’t sure I liked it anymore (though I did love the Cocoa Couture shade – still do 🙂 ). In fact, I’ve only worn it 3x (this day being the 3rd). Why? I don’t know. Maybe it’s the clothes color choices that don’t go with it? But this time, it seemed to work! Maybe it’s because of my bright pink shirt too? I wore it on Mother’s Day, but mixed in with a whole bunch of others b/c I didn’t initially wear it. The color I initially wore was a pale pink, but I wanted more pink so added this and a gloss, etc.

Anyway, this day? I was LOVIN’ this color:
Untitled

Don’t know why the pink doesn’t pop as much as it does on my phone…but here, I tried to use Instagram captures it’s PINK-NESS 🙂 Still not as bright as it is in person…
rouge in love - roses in love

So this picture was altered to show the pop of pinkness…The original pic is under this one.
green & pink - edited for brightness

First time I wore it back in March (ugh…HATE my pores :(please ignore them!!!) Anyway, big difference right? But I swear, it’s not this pale and looks more like above..or maybe I’m just seeing things…hehehe.
green & pink

Your thoughts?

