Keepin’ It Real – Messy Kitchen Edition

I wish I had some super power to just keep everything clean.  I wish I could just move my mouth side to side / crinkle my nose a la Samantha on Bewitched and then the whole house would be clean.

messy kitchen 😦

You see this?  This is me…keepin it real…showing you our kitchen…a great looking kitchen when all is clean and put away, but when this BZMomma is not feeling 100%, worked until 3:40am and is a WAHM w/2 sick kids…this happens…not pictured?  Sink almost full of dirty dishes…

I don’t know how the rest of you keep up, but I seriously wish we had a maid sometimes.

Did you know…in the Philippines, a third world country, maids and live-in nannys are pretty common if you’re middle class and up???   Well, more common than in these here United States.  Usually, in the Philippines, there are some maids that do it all, but unless you’re lucky enough to find a maid that’s a “jane-of-all-trades”, most households actually have more than 1 – 1 for laundry, 1 for cleaning, 1 for cooking, etc.  Baffles my mind how that works.  I know I can hire a cleaning service (for an arm and a leg), but sometimes I just want someone to come here and clean at the end of each day…make sure the kitchen is clean and free of clutter…everything in every room put away, etc. We’re really trying hard not to go to bed w/dishes in the sink and clutter. etc., but sometimes, it’s just inevitable.  I shouldn’t dwell on it b/c of present circumstances, but still…

Trying to teach the girls to keep up after themselves and the big 2 are great…Then, destructo baby comes along and just messes everything up all over again…blocks are spilled out, books are taken off shelves, etc…It’s like she finds comfort in clutter and it’s beyond any of us.  I feel bad b/c the big 2 know they’re going to get in trouble if they don’t clean up at the end of the day, but it’s like day’s end never comes because Shrimp will just keep messing it up all over again.

#thistooshallpass

2 thoughts on “Keepin’ It Real – Messy Kitchen Edition

  1. I hear you. Sometimes I don’t know why I even try to keep things picked up because it never lasts. I think decluttering will help but man, I’m so tired of cleaning and picking up after everyone. Or even just constantly telling them to pick up after themselves. (By the way, I’m posting a contest tomorrow that will be for dog owners and you can win a $25 Target GC, just a heads up!)

Your thoughts?

