If only I had narrow feet

Well, that’s a catchy title, if there ever was one!

You see these lovelies?  They are shoes from Sole Society called “Margie” and I LOVE THEM!  Seriously, I posted on Instagram asking if it was possible to be in love with a shoe.

margie

I was so disappointed that Sole Society didn’t have my size in stock.  THEN, I saw Nordstrom did (*angels sing*) so I ordered and got them here by Monday.  I took them out of the box and I swear, my mouth couldn’t stop grinning.  I was THAT happy.  I tried them on and loved how they looked!   However, my feet are too wide (I guess?) and so they were pinching my pinkies.

I didn’t know if you could stretch patent leather so I called cobblers around and they said they could.  I also tried walking around in them w/socks on.   Still, I was hesitant to stretch, and possibly, damage such a pretty pair of shoes.  Plus, what if all that stretching still didn’t do anything ?  Would I be able to return them?  Being uncertain, I ordered a 1/2 size bigger yesterday from Nordstrom and chose Next Day Shipping (which is $25!!!!).  I figured they would get here on time and I can see if they would fit or not and if not, take 1 of the 2 to the cobbler and get it back on time for our Annual Holiday Party on Saturday.  When I ordered, they were in stock.  I checked today and the status said Estimated Ship Date was tomorrow, 12/14!!!  BOOOOOOO!

I did a Live Chat w/them and it turns they were on backorder and none in their warehouse so they had to find a Nordstrom that carried it.  They took off the Next Day Shipping fee (only right), but I still won’t get it here by Saturday.  I don’t think they ship on Saturdays…they said next Business day which would be Monday / Tuesday (depending on when it does finally get fulfilled).

So, it looks as if my lovies won’t be on my toesies on Saturday afterall.  I love the way they look, but I love comfort more.  Maybe I will take the ones I have to the cobbler to see if they can stretch enough to make them fit.  I kind of doubt it though (see bottom left corner pic).  I want my toesies to not feel like they’re going to fall off.  I don’t want to be sitting all night with my gorgeous shoes!  What’s the point in that?

One thought on “If only I had narrow feet

  1. Pingback: Cobblers are THE BESTEST! « BZMomma's Ramblings

Your thoughts?

