Never Fails…

yes, i'm using my daughter's nebulizer and her dinosaur mask!

yes, i’m using my daughter’s nebulizer and her dinosaur mask!

Once I get into the swing of things w/working out, something comes along to deter me and it’s usually some kind of sickies, as I said in a previous post.

This time around?  The girls caught some kind of cough/cold..no fevers though so that’s good.  However, it got Razz back to using her nebulizer a couple of times and even me.  Yes, me.  I can’t find my inhaler (never can find it when I need it, but when I don’t need it, I see it everywhere).  We almost didn’t go to a holiday party over the weekend, but somehow, we managed to muster up enough energy to go and even looked spiffy for the evening.  Sunday, I was having coughing fits and finally used Razz’ nebulizer.  I was ok after that and spent my day off on Monday resting and baking w/my girls.  Then, this morning, I was up at 5:30am coughing away…for an hour and then I finally nebulized again.  I always thought you could outgrow childhood asthma, and I did for years…didn’t expect it to come back though.  It is EXHAUSTING to keep coughing!  I don’t know what’s worse, sneezing like crazy b/c of allergies or coughing fits…both are exhausting.  Did I say it’s exhausting?
This is putting a damper in my 4 week goals…especially the one where I said I would work out 4-6x/wk.  Last week, I got in 3 workouts before falling to the coughsies.  I am hoping that I will feel better by tonight so we can all go to the gym (thank you child care!).  I don’t care if I just walk on the treadmill instead of jog, I need to sweat and work out.  I need my cholesterol numbers down by next doctor’s visit and for good!

#asthmasux #asthmasexhausting

 

Your thoughts?

