Cobblers are THE BESTEST!

I posted about a pair of shoes that I was absolutely in love with, but was afraid I couldn’t wear b/c they were too narrow for my feet.  ENTER COBBLER who stretched them overnight and they were perfect the next day 🙂

So yes, I DID WEAR THESE to the Christmas party last month 🙂  They fit perfectly fine and looked FANTABULOUS!  Of course, I’m not used to walking in heels anymore, so after a couple of hours of standing/running around after Shrimpie, I was patting myself on the back for bringing my ballet flats 🙂

Let’s take a look again, shall we? Sole Society’s Margie T-strap Studded Beauties that are close to the Valentino’s seen around, but for a wee fraction of the price!  Now, if Sole Society no longer carries your size, try Nordstrom as they carry Sole Society as well 🙂  You’re welcome 🙂

margie_christmas

2 thoughts on “Cobblers are THE BESTEST!

  1. I thought this was going to be about dessert. Like peach cobbler, ha. Those are really cute shoes and how awesome that you got to wear them. How much does the cobbler charge to stretch out shoes?

    • ahahahah…you know, I’ve never had any dessert type cobbler, now that you mentioned it. I don’t know what I’m missing, right? lol

      I think it was a little over $5 to get them stretched. I did find some stretcher and spray at the store the other day…I may consider buying that for $10 (was it $20) to save me time and money to get my other shoes stretched.

Your thoughts?

