January’s Ipsy Glam Bag

As always, the myglam/ipsy team didn’t disappoint.  To think, they’ve only been around about a year, but they have just gotten better and better each month. Sure, they had a rough start in the beginning, but as of late, I can’t say enough good things.  I got my sister into myglam/ipsy and she also subscribed to another monthly program and says ipsy is definitely much better.

Anyway, here are this month’s bag contents:

ipsy_january2013

I can’t wait to get that red nail polish on.  It’s Bloody Mary by Nailtini.  It actually opened/leaked a little, but I think it’s because it was below freezing out and sitting in our mailbox all day…real feel of 14 degrees anyone?  In addition, it has Body Butter by Pacifica in Tuscan Blood Orange,  trial/travel size of Big Sexy Hair – hairspray – which I actually have been wanting to try out.  It also has an ergonomic eyeliner brush by SoHo and the big surprise was Josie Maran’s Argan Oil.  All I hear is good things about that and I actually bought it last year, but couldn’t get into it.  They say it’s a good moisturizer, but I have oily skin.  They say it is still good b/c it will balance oil production.  I guess I can try again.  I just need to get used to it’s scent.  It’s rather “earthy”.  I’m not sure what term to use, but that’s the closest and I’m not a big fan of scents in that realm, but I guess that means it doesn’t have a whole lot of other junk added to it to make it smell pretty so that’s always good.

For $10 a month, this is beyond excellent.  If you’re not a member, what are you waiting for?  Sign Up!  I’m not sure if there’s a waiting list, but you can try.  If not, you can still be part of the ipsy community without the bag subscription.  www.ipsy.com  I’m on there as “bzmomma”, of course.

*no, I was not paid to tell you about ipsy…they don’t even have a referral program, but I just love them to pieces.*

**I don’t know why I never posted about my bags before…better late than never.  I always took pics of the products, just never had the time to post, I guess.**

3 thoughts on “January’s Ipsy Glam Bag

    • It is great stuff. I started getting them in Feb and the first few were ok, but starting July/August, they’ve been pretty great. Definitely worth the $10. I loved when they gave UD 24/7 Eyeliners – 2x…those babies are so smoothe!

      I’ll have to remember to try that argan oil on poor beat up cuticles! thanks for the tip 🙂

Your thoughts?

