Ultimate Reset – Week 1 Day 5

ip5 612So yes, I am on UR – W1D5 – not to be confused with any of my C25K WxDx workouts (did I lose you, ok I’m sorry…done with that).

As part of my health, wellness and fitness journey, I decided to do the Ultimate Reset by BeachBody (yes, once again, it’s that same company that houses P90X, Insanity, Turbofire, Les Mills, etc.). The Ultimate Reset is not like any other “cleansing” program out there because you are not starving and you are not in the bathroom at all hours (then again, week 2 is DETOX week so we shall see). While I can’t totally speak for that second statement, I can say that you are NOT starving. In fact, the meals are pretty big portions AND get you so full. There have been a few times where I have had left overs.

Basically, it’s a 21 day / 3 week program. The first 7 days, you are RECLAIMING your body and are trying to make a clean palette inside. No caffeine, alcohol, tobacco, sugars, red meats, etc. The 2nd week, you are in RELEASE mode – aka DETOX. This phase, hmmm, maybe you’ll be going to the bathroom more often, I don’t know yet. You also will have a full vegetarian diet. The 3rd and last phase you will be REVITALIZING yourself and introducing back some dairy and such. It comes with supplements and a full menu for 21 days complete with recipes, shopping lists, etc. I’m not going to lie, it’s a bit pricey, but I need an overhaul and this is where my decision led me.

I am on Day 5, never starving – unless I’m running late w/prepping my food – and down 4lbs. (I wish I knew how my cholesterol is doing). It’s not easy, that’s for sure, but nothing worth doing or having or what have you, is easy .

Day 1 and 2 had me having headaches from caffeine and sugar withdrawal. Days 3 and 4 had me ALL kinds of achy like I’ve been working out like crazy or I had the flu or something, but you’re not even allowed to workout for 21 days. Your body is trying to restore the normal pH balance and alkalinity in your body so working out is out of the question (as that adds acidic levels). You are allowed to walk and stretch (20 minute brisk walks, light yoga, etc.), but nothing major.

This morning, is Day 5 and I woke up less achy than yesterday even though it took me forever to get comfy and asleep last night b/c my back was SO incredibly sore. I feel a bit refreshed, took my supplements and am ready to get my breakfast on.

Just an FYI, here are some of my meals…

ip5 613 ip5 621

One thought on “Ultimate Reset – Week 1 Day 5

  1. Pingback: Ultimate Reset – Week 1 Review « BZMomma's Ramblings

Your thoughts?

