Ultimate Reset – Week 1 Review

So I mentioned that I started the Ultimate Reset to cleanse and detoxify my body. I’ve abused it enough – from years of smoking (I quit a while ago, but still), fast food, junk food, fatty foods, sweets, alcohol, caffeine, soda, etc…it was time to make a change. I always felt slow and tired and I needed to kick start my weightloss journey for the year, for life. So, I figured, I could start by detoxifying and starting out with the cleanest canvas possible.

Week 1 ended yesterday and I feel great! Now, not everyday was easy, but you know what was good? The FOOD! Here are some videos/testimonials from me. Just of what I’m feeling and such and…FOOD pics…mmmm…But with all this yummy food = prepping. I need to up my game on that because I feel like I’m in the kitchen almost all day which is not cool because I have my work laptop on the counter and such. I need to do better with looking ahead without getting overwhelmed. That way, I can see some are the same recipes as the night/days before and I can just cut up double the amount so I don’t have to cut again the next day.

Anywho…here goes my Week 1:

Week 1 Day 1 – The beginning of my journey. The food was great, the headaches from caffeine (and sugar?) withdrawal – not so much! Energy level was down, but that wasn’t anything new.


ip5 613

Week 1 Day 2 – Still had some headaches…always gets worse midday to evening. Still tired a bit and caught a nap when possible.
ip5 621

Week 1 Day 3 – Aches and pains started. My lower back was sore along with my things and bum…I guess the trunk area? Tired and achy and felt like I was coming down with the flu (like so many right now).
ip5 693

Week 1 Day 4 – Even MORE achy. It was hard to sleep the night before and this night. I was tired, but had a hard time taking a nap because no position helped relieve my aches – especially my lower back. I refrained from taking any pain relievers and envied my hubby, who was coming down w/a cold and fever, for being able to take some. Also, very cold! Our house is set to 72 and I was freezing! I even bumped it up to 73, but still cold and was with my snuggie.

COOOOOLD!

ip5 694
(Bottom pic is just veggies prior to veggie stir fry. I can’t believe I forgot to take a pic of the full dinner: stir fry veggies, quinoa, cucumber and tomato salad)!

Week1 Day 5 – Was starting to feel less achy, more energized (but I’ll still nap. I have kids who like to wake up in the middle of the night due to foot pains or leg pains or wanting milk or nightmares or what-have-you, so I will take naps whenever possible – sometimes tired or not…hehehe).

ip5 691

Week 1 Day 6 – Felt great with still some lower back soreness (I don’t know if that’s ever going to go away, especially with how I’ve been on my feet a lot in the kitchen prepping and such), but afternoon had me FREEZING again! I was bundled up with my hooded sweatshirt (hood on), a snuggie, gloves and fur lined shoes. It was 73 in the house.
ip5 690

Week 1 Day 7 – Last Day of Week 1! WOW! Already?!?! Down 5.5lbs 🙂 Felt pretty good, lower back pain only after being on my feet a lot. No headaches (stopped around Day 4).


ip5 689

Today Begins Week 2 aka RELEASE week aka DETOX week. That also means I’m going to be taking some detox supplements along with my alkalanize (powders you dissolve in water). In addition, I begin vegetarian mode. Oh boy, wish me luck!

Any questions, feel free to contact me via twitter/bzmomma or tbb.bzmomma AT gmail DOT com.

2 thoughts on “Ultimate Reset – Week 1 Review

  1. Wow, this is amazing. You’re really dilligent, I mean the food looks really filling and tasty but it takes dedication to stick to something like this. I can’t wait to hear how you feel after it’s done 🙂

Your thoughts?

