7

Happens to be my favorite number (typical, I know…but hey, we even got married on 07.07.07) and also the number of days in a row that I have been to the gym.

Days 1-3 (Weds-Fri) last week, I went during lunch and had my girls in child care. I did elliptical work, mainly, and a little bit of weights.

Day 4 (Saturday) was family gym day – basketball fun and weights.

Day 5 (Sunday) was a demo for Pilates Reformer. 30 minutes of it and I was sore from that and Saturday’s weights.

Day 6 (Monday) was a full hour of the Pilates Reformer class.

Day 7 (yesterday, Tuesday) was an hour of Aqua Dance.

To say I’m sore is a bit of an understatement. Sad part is, I usually don’t feel full on soreness until 2 days after. So tomorrow, we’ll see if I can even get out of bed. But you know what? It’s a fantabulous SORE. I love it. I can even kind of suck in my belly now! Yes, that’s a HUGE deal.

Been using my Garmin Forerunner 110 to see how comparable the numbers are between it and the elliptical. It was pretty close when I forgot to change my weight down, but when I did, there was a noticeable difference between the 2. Still, I like to see the numbers. Didn’t realize I was such a numbers gal (just don’t ask me for any algebraic equations or calculus mumbo jumbo…it’s been WAY too long). It’s nice to use this bad boy even if I’m not using it for running outdoors and tracking my distance, etc.

Ultimate Reset was a total kickstart to my new lifestyle. Still eating healthy 90% of the time and now working out again. SUPER glad I did the reset. I can’t wait to see where I am in a month from now. I don’t know if I can keep going to the gym every single day, but I will go as much as I can because, why not?

Your thoughts?

